Users represent individual users and their login. A user can be assigned to both an Office and a Team. There is no limit to how many offices or teams a user can be added to.
Clicking into the user's section will show you a list of your current users. Here you can add, edit all of your firm's users.
There must be, at all times, at least one user with the security role of Owner. By default, this is the user who received the original firm registration email.
Add New User
To add a new office click 'Add User' and complete the details. An example is shown below:
There are three different security roles a user can be given, as outlined below:
A user security role is a basic/standard user and does not have access to the 'Admin Centre'.
An admin security role has access to the admin centre. They can do the following things
- Add/edit/delete offices
- Add/edit/delete teams
- Add/edit/inactivate Users
- Edit default firm matching rules
- Add/edit/delete firm report masters
- Add/edit/delete firm report templates
- Add/edit/delete firm report notes
An owner is essentially the same as the admin user but they are the user who received the original firm registration email.
A user must be assigned to at least one office.
To add a user to an office select "+ Add to Office". From here you can select the office and security roles that the user has within the office.
In addition, a user can also be a standard user or allocated as a partner and/or manager. - these fields are used in reporting and allocation of clients
A user is not required to be added to a team, it is the recommended approach that they are added to a team where possible.
To add a user to a team select "+ Add to team". From here you can select the team and security roles that the user has within the office.
In addition, a user can also be a standard user or allocated as a manager these fields are used in reporting and allocation of clients.
The final step is to click 'Save and Close' the user will receive an invitation email where they will be directed to a user registration page to set their password and details.
Editing a User
Once a user has accepted their invitation they cannot be deleted they can only be inactivated. If a user has not accepted their invitation yet selecting 'inactivate' will remove the user from the system.
To inactivate a user edit the user and select the checkbox "Inactivate".